Safelite Reviews

Want to know more about Safelite? One of the best ways to learn about us is to read real customer reviews. See what kind of experiences other customers had when they chose Safelite for their auto glass needs. Was the repair or replacement top quality? Did the service exceed expectations? Was the technician friendly and informative? Learn all of this and more below.

For current customers, we’d love to hear from you. What was your service like? Please leave a review to let others know about your experience. We appreciate all of the feedback you provide.

For questions or concerns, please contact us through email, social media or phone today.

1
SAFELITE AUTOGLASS - All Reviews is rated 4.6689 out of 5 by 6,315.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap glass I had a new windshield placed onto my 2002 trailblazer in March. Not only did they break the first one they put in my wife had to return a week later to have the broken one they put in replaced. Fast forward 6 month my wife started the car with the air conditioning on and "crack" right in the middle of the windshield (note car was parked). Of course the store says it was an impact that caused the crack and the warranty was not covered. This must be the cheapest garbage glass ever made. Old windshield last 12+ years and safelite glass lasted 6 months. I'm now looking for a new company. I will never use safelite again.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelieveably Awesome Service !! We took a direct hit from a turkey into our windshield 300 miles from home in the north country of NY. The Safelite branch in Syracuse took incredible care of us. When they had a cancellation they sent their serivce van to pick up the OEM windshield from their warehouse in PA on a holiday! Chris and her team installed the new windshield and cleaned up the glass which was all over the inside of the car and got us back on the road home the same day. I'm a Safelite customer for life!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Service We had the windshield on our 2009 Honda Accord replaced by Safelite. Our appointment was scheduled between 8:00 AM and noon. The day before the appointment a representative called to confirm the time. I asked if the rep if she could narrow the time down a little and she said it would be one of the early ones. The installer showed up at 2:45. The installation was okay, but when he left I noticed the windshield was non-tinted and we had a tinted windshield. I have never seen a Honda Accord with a non-tinted windshield. Not even the cheapest model. The windshield also has thousands of visible pits when looking into the sun. Must be cheap glass. We will never use this company again.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and Extremely Simple I had a pretty nasty crack in my windshield from driving on the highway back from a recent trip out of town and contacted Safelite immediately when I got home. They set up the appointment for me, came to my office and had everything fixed so quickly it was wonderful. Michael, my technician, was very upfront with me and explained everything in detail so I knew exactly what to expect. They worked directly with the insurance company so I didn't have the hassle of additional paperwork, claims, etc. All in all - I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend them to friends and family. Thanks Safelite!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I chose Safelite! My service was absolutely awesome. Nothing is worse than getting in your car, seeing a hairline crack, realizing you now have a nearly 300 dollar expense to take care of it, and it's nearly winter. I'm so glad I called Safelite. The windshield looks great and the technician did a great job explaining everything that he did and what to expect after the replacement. He even went as far as to paint a screw I had showing, since I lost the little cap, to make it less obvious. Needless to say he was awesome and quick. Thanks Safelite for making the process of replacing my windshield as painless as possible.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont use this company!! i was in GA for holidays, same story as others, rock hit the windsheald and drove to local safelite location within minutes after the damage. I will say that the initial repair was done well but few days later i am back in VA and found that the crack line had spread a little. visited local safelite store and i was told that "since i used insurance to pay for repair cost instead of CASH they can not do the repair again." after hearing that i just left and didnt even try to argue how STUPID that sounds. Horrible customer service, i will be calling insurance to report how they treat insurance claims.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made the problem worse! I had a very small ding on my windshield. Less than 1/2 inch with very small crevices,. I called to have it fixed. Now the spread is 3 to 4 times larger, with deep crevices that can be seen prominently. I was told that "it happens" and that if I wanted to us the $50 off the cost of replacing the window, if wasn't satisfied that it was an option. This feels like a scam to get me to replace the entire windshield. Very disappointed. I used this company instead of a local agency on recommendation from a friend. I hope that they will make this right, I doubt it. Please pay attention to the bad reviews.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Reveiw is Not Good Had a chip in windshield, as I've seen at least 3 times in the past. Small crack--1/8 inch, I've seen similar repaired before. Guy comes out as advertised and I ask him to call me when he's leaving so I can close my security gate. He leaves, no call. After awhile I go out and take a look, crack looks worse than before...I call him and he says he "filled it in". He says something like I can call CS and buy a new windshield and the repair would be taken off the cost. I mention it sounds like a scam. I call CS. The agent had no never training on what it takes to repair a cracked windshield yet he tried to sell me a new windshield. I ask for manager Chris and get same line. Done with Safelite.
Date published: 2014-09-04

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook

Our ServicesStore LocatorContact UsQuick QuoteSchedule ServiceAbout SafeliteProductsResource Center
Terms of Use  /  Privacy Policy  /  Site Map  /  Search  /  Agents  /  Careers
© 2003-2014, Safelite Group, Inc.